Sanumi
2likes
14answers
2 people liked this question

Best answer from our tutor

Leonah
Leonah
English Tutor
Experience - IELTS, OET, CAEL, CELPIP, TOEFL, CAE, FCE, C2, PTE, SAT, DIGITAL SAT, TOEIC, APTIS, GMAT, DUOLINGO. BUSINESS + TRAVEL ENGLISH, from BEGINNER

Hi Sanumi Please check here: https://preply.com/en/question/what-is-the-past-tense-of-word-wear-54802

The answer is:

Alwina
Alwina
3likes
9answers
3 people liked this question

Megan
Megan
English Tutor
I am a tutor with experience who is excited to teach others English!

Hey Alwina!

To answer your question, the simple past tense of imagine is, 'imagined.' With most English verbs - verbs are words that describe an action like the word imagine - simply put -ed at the end of the word to make it past tense.

Here are some examples for you, Walk - walked Talk - talked

I hope that was helpful. :)

The answer is:

Alwina
Alwina
3likes
6answers
3 people liked this question

name
English Tutor
Tutor

The simple past of imagine is imagined. Imagine is a regular verb and all regular verbs form their simple past by adding Ed at the end.

The answer is:

manman
manman
1likes
6answers
1 person liked this question

Nicci
Nicci
English Tutor
Certified tutor with over 10 years experience.

Hi

It can be a bit confusing. In English, verbs can either be regular or irregular.

Regular verbs end in -ed. An example is walk-walked

Irregular verbs don't work like this and they have their own past form. Like keep-kept, run-ran, wake-woke.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards Nicci

The answer is:

Sanjana Selim
Sanjana Selim
1likes
7answers

Leonah
Leonah
English Tutor
Experience - IELTS, OET, CAEL, CELPIP, TOEFL, CAE, FCE, C2, PTE, SAT, DIGITAL SAT, TOEIC, APTIS, GMAT, DUOLINGO. BUSINESS + TRAVEL ENGLISH, from BEGINNER

Hi Sanjana Selim The past form of hurt is hurt. Hurt is an irregular verb It remains the same in the present tense, past tense, and past participle. The present participle is 'hurting.